Skip to content

Education v. Creativity

October 13, 2011

I was catching up on my Catalyst podcasts this morning and listened to a very provocative interview with (Sir) Ken Robinson which then sent me over to TED Talks to watch one of his 3 videos there.  I really enjoyed it and it touched on one of my pet peeves, ADHD.  My boys are well & truly boys, and I’m ok with that, more than in actuality.  Living in Wyoming and home-schooling allows them to remain full-on boy, which I believe would be medicated out of them if they were further east or in a more formal educational system.  Robinson’s talk completely affirmed what I had been feeling and the presentation by RSA Animate was awesome as well (wish I could draw that well.)  Watch the video.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a reply

