Skip to content

“Nearer My God to Thee”

October 26, 2011

We were blessed during the last few months that we were in Benin to have a couple of university students as interns. It was a good thing for us as a family, getting our kids used to other Americans for one thing, and it was instructive for me to learn some new things too. One of the young men was an up and coming rapper, from which I now am a Lecrae fan, as well as an acappella singer. He showed me this video from YouTube of the BYU Acappella group, “Vocal Point,” singing “Nearer My God to Thee.”  It is very beautifully done.  To prevent any strange comments on my board, I will say that I do not believe that the LDS church is a Christian church, but I can appreciate this very Christian song sung so well.

Leave a Comment

Leave a reply

